AirDoctor Reviews
(Based On 635 Reviews)
96% of Respondents Would Recommend This to a Friend

Reviews in the past month

Verified Buyer!

By Kelsey from Garwood, NJ on 06/04/2022

HEPA/Carbon filters great for ODORS (Cigarette)

I live in an apartment building. The new neighbor across the hall began smoking cigarettes inside his apartment and does not care that he’s smelling up the entire stairwell and the smoke is going into other apartments like mine. I sealed my door with foam and tried an air purifier. The first one I got was a Shark which cleaned the air but did nothing for odor. The Air Doctor is amazing!! The HEPA and Carbon filter combo did the trick to stop the smell of cigarettes getting into my apartment. I feel like I have my home back! I absolutely love the ionizing button if you really want to diminish odors and have a smell of freshness! Thinking of buying a second one for my bedroom! *My brother also has the Air Doctor and uses it to get rid of cigarette smell

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Megan Jones from Salt Lake City, UT on 06/18/2022

Improved Quality of Life!

My 8 year old daughter has severe asthma, she would cough all night. Since placing the unit in her room that has stopped completed! She sleeps sound all night, and wakes refreshed. It was such a dramatic result we installed in many rooms in our house. I can not example the freshness of the air.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Dianne F. from Louisville, KY on 06/09/2022

Perfect!

Easy to set up. Quiet with good looks. Happy with my purchase!

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Buddy from Idaho City, ID on 07/02/2022

Great customer service.

Does excellent job cleaning air.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Jesslyn from Winder, GA on 06/24/2022

We love the air doctor !

We have an air doctor in all our main living areas and I just started adding a smaller unit to each of my girls bedrooms. I love that I can leave them on auto and they pick up the smallest changes in air quality. The white color fits in anywhere you like. It’s expensive but worth it. My only complaint is we go through the carbon filters quickly which can be costly and on high setting it’s very noisy, like a hairdryer

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Linda from Fort Lauderdale, FL on 06/23/2022

Clean air

Great purchase

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By AK Lady from Chugiak, AK on 06/10/2022

The Air Doctor is AWESOME!

We love the Air Doctor 1000 for our home. It has noticeably improved our air quality and relieved many of my sinus symptoms. It does exactly what we need it to and we plan to order more.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Neptune from Bronx, NY on 06/08/2022

Super expensive but good machine

Cleans air quickly and efficiently. My office is enclosed and I was always coughing due to quality of air. I stopped coughing within minutes and haven’t coughed since.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Unhappy from Orange, CA on 06/05/2022

Happy customer!

I had a defective AirDoctor purifier. I contact customer service they solved the issue and replaced it with another new AirDoctor purifier. Customer services was outstanding and I'm hoping the new air purifier will work for me. I have asthma and sinuses really bad and a service dog. I definitely need a air purifier to have a better air quality and etc. I'll keep you posted. Very happy with the outcome. Thank you, so much AirDoctor customer service and for all that was involved in working with me. Once I get my new machine and use it I will definitely give you a yes if everything works out OK.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Not Sure

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Merchant response for this review:

Hi, Thanks for the review. :-) We are sorry the unit did not work out for you. We have issued you a full refund of $408.32 to the Visa card on file ending with #9577. We will put in a request to have a FedEx return label emailed to you. It will come from FedEx and not us. Please let us know if you have any questions or concerns. Here is the Customer Service number and hours: 1- 800-221-2515 Monday-Friday from 7am-4pm PT Saturday from 7am-3pm PT


Reviews 2-4 months ago

Verified Buyer!

By Melissa from Saint Cloud, MN on 03/11/2022

Great air purifier!

I actually have tried several other air purifier brands but I like the air doctor best. So much so, that I returned another brand. Air Doctor does a great job keeping my air quality high even with 2 cats in the house. I appreciate the two separate filters - charcoal for VOCs and hepa for small particles.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Debbie from Naperville, IL on 03/13/2022

Great performance

I love our air doctors. They are quiet and do a good job with air quality.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By The Dog Mother from Pennfield, NB on 03/22/2022

It works! BELIEVE!

We have an air exchange system in our house, but I spend a lot of time indoors and wanted the best air quality I can get. When it arrived, we set the AD 3000 in the bedroom and started it. Later, while cooking supper, we heard it roar to max fan and wondered why it did that.....until we realized it picked up the cooking smells from the kitchen!! We were astounded it could detect those odours all the way from the bedroom. But the most miraculous thing was when we moved the AD3000 to the room over our garage. It's a finished room that has an office and a bunch of stored kid's toys and games. This room doesn't have any air exchange in it, so everything that's in there (plastic toys, books/paperwork, plus carpet odours and dust makes the room smell crappy and not fresh. Every time I went up there, the smell of all those room odours combined would hit my lungs and almost choke me. But the AD3000 removed ALL odours in that room in just one day! We LOVE IT! And are now BELIEVERS!

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Melody from Albany, OR on 06/02/2022

Kept the air clean during Oregon fire season

I currently have two, but I'm getting another one for an extra residence. There is easy help on line. One of mine is extra sensitive. There is a way online to clean the sensors. Sometimes I think this particular sensor may need replaced but haven't investigated that yet. Hope it is also easy. These air doctors help my home air be clean when the September oregon fires made the air outside black and totally dark at 10:00 a.m.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By NoName_Person from Bedford, NH on 05/31/2022

I was skeptical but sleep improved...

I bought these after years of contemplating whether they were worth it. But my sleep was suffering and the partner's snoring was getting out of control. We have the 3000 running 24/7 in our bedroom and both of us are reporting better sleep and my partner has now stopped snoring and stopped taking their allergy meds (which they have taken nightly for YEARS). Could this be anecdotal or placebo? Who knows... but it was enough of a noticeable difference that I bought a 1000 model for our smaller bedroom.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By SpiceyCajun from Lumberton, TX on 05/28/2022

Breathing Easy

The biggest motivator to finally get the Air Doctor was my husband's lung cancer diagnosis. We have the 1000 in our bedroom, and the 3000 in the living area. We don't have bad allergies, but my thoughts are that my husband deserves the cleanest air possible to help him heal. I have noticed that any time we have cooking odors, or when i use hairspray the Air Doctor kicks it up and cleans the air very quickly. I love that i could get rid of my noise fan at night by turning the AD up a notch for the same effect plus clean air.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Wolfmom76 from Trinity, NC on 05/27/2022

Excellent air cleaner

I love this powerful little air cleaner. One of the best purchases I have made in some time. Thank you.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Mold Recovery from Suffolk, VA on 05/25/2022

Kills and Improves Freshness of air

Air Doctor kept our air safer during an unknown mold nightmare that was so bad we lost everything including our Air Doctor machine. The old house smell was actually penicillin mold. Mold is a gas that becomes a part of anything in contaminated space, including air ducts. I believe I would have become even sicker without the Air Doctor. We bought another to replace the one we lost.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Linda from Milton, DE on 05/21/2022

Air doctor is great for cleaning indoor air.

The product is a wonderful product. You notice the difference right away in the house. There is much cleaner and fresher and helps with allergies.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By April from College Station, TX on 05/21/2022

New customer

I just installed it this morning. No assembly required which was nice.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Debbie from Hamilton, ON on 05/15/2022

Excellent Air Purifier

I love my Air Doctor! I feel much more confident that the air in my home is toxin free. The filter was easy to change and customer support was very quick to respond when I had questions. Excellent investment!

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Tennis player from Scottsdale, AZ on 05/14/2022

Healthy Doctor

Beautiful and quiet. Cleans air in bedroom.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Ina from Lenox, MA on 05/14/2022

Very pleased.

Great

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Meghan from Cleveland, OH on 05/09/2022

Worth every penny

I’ve been very sick with CIRS for many years and I finally have noticed some improvement in my overall health since I started using AirDoctor about a year ago. Well worth the investment for anyone with allergies.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By CJE from Leander, TX on 05/06/2022

Crisp & clean, no more dust lingering in the air

Fresher smell & literally clearer air.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Willie Torres from Hammonton, NJ on 05/03/2022

3 doctor air purifiers

I suffer with dry eyes I’ve bought 3 Doctor purifiers and placed them in different rooms of the house it definitely has helped with our allergies and helps with smell from cooking.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Moonie from Novato, CA on 05/02/2022

Quality air filter

Great air filter for a bedroom

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Gift

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Clara from Bonduel, WI on 04/27/2022

The company has integrity!

I have been dreaming about these for years ! The company was everything I thought they would be, they honored a discount after I had purchased the purifiers at a lesser discount. I appreciate the fresh air while I sleep since we had our house remediated after a moisture/ mold problem. I would not feel confident without!

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Cynthia Chong from Thornhill, ON on 04/26/2022

Air Doctor 3000

Very good product

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Lis from Spring, TX on 04/25/2022

The mighty beast

Hi, just one week and we r seeing great improvements in our quality air at home. We move around and almost is in all day on. Working fine and hard hahaha.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Linda from New Providence, NJ on 04/22/2022

Effective

Quiet! Effective.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Displaying Reviews 1-30
Back to Top