AirDoctor Reviews
(Based On 649 Reviews)
96% of Respondents Would Recommend This to a Friend

Reviews in the past month

Verified Buyer!

By Floyd County EMS from Floyd, VA on 07/14/2022

Outstanding

We were so graciously donated the AirDoctor 5000 to our EMS agency, We were struggling with mildew in our station and bunk rooms, leaving us coming off shift feeling miserable, stuffy noses, headaches, sore throats, and generally not feeling well. We even have a paramedic who required several albuterol treatments while on shift due to the mildew in the building giving her an asthma attacks. We have had this air purifier for a little over 3 weeks now and when I say it is amazing I mean it’s AMAZING. We leave feeling zero effects of the mildew like we had prior. No more headache. No more stuffy noses. No more sore throats. And best of all our asthmatic paramedic has had zero issues with her breathing! Thank you AirDoctor for your amazing generosity! Floyd County EMS can not thank you enough!!

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Dr. Suzanne from Stanchfield, MN on 07/17/2022

Clean Air

My intuition back up by my body cutting up - coughing,smeezing, etc. - pointed toward bad air. The AIR Doctor confirmed with a red ring. No worries though, AIR Doctor took care of things and I am breathing easy.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Melanie in Tupelo, MS from Tupelo, MS on 07/13/2022

AirDoctor ‘Cleans’ the air!

I was dubious when my daughter was promoting her new air purifier. After sleeping in one of the rooms that had her AirDoctor, I was convinced to purchase one for my bedroom for me and my husband. The AirDoctor is quiet and sleek. We don’t wake up in the middle of the night coughing anymore! I will be purchasing my next AirDoctor for one of our living rooms!

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Tim the truck driver from Oak Grove, KY on 08/12/2022

It's great

Everything about it is great wow

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Chris from New Orleans, LA on 08/11/2022

It's pricy but a high quality equipment

I am happy with airdoctor. My first device didn't work and they sent me a new one right away. I've noticed my wife and I's allergies haven't been as active once we installed it in our bedroom. Overall I would recommend it.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Andre from Chicago Heights, IL on 08/09/2022

Quality product.

Controls are clear and simple. An app would be nice but not needed..

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Kari from Brentwood, TN on 08/05/2022

Keep buying more!

We have several Air Doctors since I’ve seen the effectiveness! Expecting a baby soon & we just got one for his nursery!

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Lauren from West Bloomfield, MI on 08/04/2022

Better Air Quality!!

Everything about this machine is amazing!!!! I’ve woken up on countless occasions with dry sore throats and ever since I’ve had the air doctor running I have not work me up with one AT ALL!!!!

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Ellen from Brockton, MA on 08/04/2022

Allergy Season

I have bad allergies especially at certain times of the year. I used to get an attack so bad that I would have to cancel lunches with friend etc because I couldn't drive. I bought one for my bedroom and one for my living room. At first they would bounce from medium to high filtration (you can hear the changes) and now it is mostly on low (except when my neighbors smoke comes i). This has been a bad allergy season but I've only experienced a sneeze or two. Obviously I am thrilled with the results!!

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Angela K. from Nottingham, MD on 08/02/2022

No more floating dust!

It’s so great to not see dust particles, which my 6 year old called “snow”, floating around in the air. My husband can go days now without allergy symptoms. The Air Doctor is quiet and I love the option to turn all the lights off on the unit. We are very happy with our purchase!

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Mel Richardson from Hampton, VA on 08/02/2022

Great air cleaners

Needed something to clean the air in my house. Saw dust flying everywhere and laying on furniture. Was dusting everyday and just got tired of it. Found airdoctor and decided to give it a try. Now I don’t see any dust flying around and house is much cleaner. The air even smells better. Went back and bought two more for other areas of my home. I am completely satisfied with my purchases.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Faye Barbetta from Picayune, MS on 08/02/2022

Great air

It provides great air quality.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Carolina C Chel from Calabash, NC on 07/17/2022

Satisfaction

Quiet Efficient & Effective

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes


Reviews 2-4 months ago

Verified Buyer!

By Jessica from Goodrich, MI on 04/13/2022

Best ever!

It’s the home appliance you didn’t know you needed until you have it! Inside air has never been cleaner. This quiet little machine does an amazing job at filtering out indoor pollutants.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Lis from Spring, TX on 04/25/2022

The mighty beast

Hi, just one week and we r seeing great improvements in our quality air at home. We move around and almost is in all day on. Working fine and hard hahaha.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Clara from Bonduel, WI on 04/27/2022

The company has integrity!

I have been dreaming about these for years ! The company was everything I thought they would be, they honored a discount after I had purchased the purifiers at a lesser discount. I appreciate the fresh air while I sleep since we had our house remediated after a moisture/ mold problem. I would not feel confident without!

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Kathy walker from Springfield, MO on 07/11/2022

Prrformance

Cleans the air. I am an asthmatic and I Need to have dinner. I also have CHF COPD.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Buddy from Idaho City, ID on 07/02/2022

Great customer service.

Does excellent job cleaning air.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Jesslyn from Winder, GA on 06/24/2022

We love the air doctor !

We have an air doctor in all our main living areas and I just started adding a smaller unit to each of my girls bedrooms. I love that I can leave them on auto and they pick up the smallest changes in air quality. The white color fits in anywhere you like. It’s expensive but worth it. My only complaint is we go through the carbon filters quickly which can be costly and on high setting it’s very noisy, like a hairdryer

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Linda from Fort Lauderdale, FL on 06/23/2022

Clean air

Great purchase

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Megan Jones from Salt Lake City, UT on 06/18/2022

Improved Quality of Life!

My 8 year old daughter has severe asthma, she would cough all night. Since placing the unit in her room that has stopped completed! She sleeps sound all night, and wakes refreshed. It was such a dramatic result we installed in many rooms in our house. I can not example the freshness of the air.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By AK Lady from Chugiak, AK on 06/10/2022

The Air Doctor is AWESOME!

We love the Air Doctor 1000 for our home. It has noticeably improved our air quality and relieved many of my sinus symptoms. It does exactly what we need it to and we plan to order more.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Dianne F. from Louisville, KY on 06/09/2022

Perfect!

Easy to set up. Quiet with good looks. Happy with my purchase!

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Neptune from Bronx, NY on 06/08/2022

Super expensive but good machine

Cleans air quickly and efficiently. My office is enclosed and I was always coughing due to quality of air. I stopped coughing within minutes and haven’t coughed since.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Unhappy from Orange, CA on 06/05/2022

Happy customer!

I had a defective AirDoctor purifier. I contact customer service they solved the issue and replaced it with another new AirDoctor purifier. Customer services was outstanding and I'm hoping the new air purifier will work for me. I have asthma and sinuses really bad and a service dog. I definitely need a air purifier to have a better air quality and etc. I'll keep you posted. Very happy with the outcome. Thank you, so much AirDoctor customer service and for all that was involved in working with me. Once I get my new machine and use it I will definitely give you a yes if everything works out OK.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Not Sure

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Merchant response for this review:

Hi, Thanks for the review. :-) We are sorry the unit did not work out for you. We have issued you a full refund of $408.32 to the Visa card on file ending with #9577. We will put in a request to have a FedEx return label emailed to you. It will come from FedEx and not us. Please let us know if you have any questions or concerns. Here is the Customer Service number and hours: 1- 800-221-2515 Monday-Friday from 7am-4pm PT Saturday from 7am-3pm PT

Verified Buyer!

By Kelsey from Garwood, NJ on 06/04/2022

HEPA/Carbon filters great for ODORS (Cigarette)

I live in an apartment building. The new neighbor across the hall began smoking cigarettes inside his apartment and does not care that he’s smelling up the entire stairwell and the smoke is going into other apartments like mine. I sealed my door with foam and tried an air purifier. The first one I got was a Shark which cleaned the air but did nothing for odor. The Air Doctor is amazing!! The HEPA and Carbon filter combo did the trick to stop the smell of cigarettes getting into my apartment. I feel like I have my home back! I absolutely love the ionizing button if you really want to diminish odors and have a smell of freshness! Thinking of buying a second one for my bedroom! *My brother also has the Air Doctor and uses it to get rid of cigarette smell

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Melody from Albany, OR on 06/02/2022

Kept the air clean during Oregon fire season

I currently have two, but I'm getting another one for an extra residence. There is easy help on line. One of mine is extra sensitive. There is a way online to clean the sensors. Sometimes I think this particular sensor may need replaced but haven't investigated that yet. Hope it is also easy. These air doctors help my home air be clean when the September oregon fires made the air outside black and totally dark at 10:00 a.m.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By NoName_Person from Bedford, NH on 05/31/2022

I was skeptical but sleep improved...

I bought these after years of contemplating whether they were worth it. But my sleep was suffering and the partner's snoring was getting out of control. We have the 3000 running 24/7 in our bedroom and both of us are reporting better sleep and my partner has now stopped snoring and stopped taking their allergy meds (which they have taken nightly for YEARS). Could this be anecdotal or placebo? Who knows... but it was enough of a noticeable difference that I bought a 1000 model for our smaller bedroom.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By SpiceyCajun from Lumberton, TX on 05/28/2022

Breathing Easy

The biggest motivator to finally get the Air Doctor was my husband's lung cancer diagnosis. We have the 1000 in our bedroom, and the 3000 in the living area. We don't have bad allergies, but my thoughts are that my husband deserves the cleanest air possible to help him heal. I have noticed that any time we have cooking odors, or when i use hairspray the Air Doctor kicks it up and cleans the air very quickly. I love that i could get rid of my noise fan at night by turning the AD up a notch for the same effect plus clean air.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Wolfmom76 from Trinity, NC on 05/27/2022

Excellent air cleaner

I love this powerful little air cleaner. One of the best purchases I have made in some time. Thank you.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Displaying Reviews 1-30
Back to Top