AirDoctor Reviews
(Based On 537 Reviews)
96% of Respondents Would Recommend This to a Friend

Reviews in the past month

Verified Buyer!

By Mindy@hotmail. from Citrus Heights, CA on 10/05/2021

Fabulous all the way around

My 500 sq ft apt seemed too small for the unit I received so I sold it to my neighbor who is suffering from allergies and is legally blind. He commented the other day how appreciative he is that I sold it to him. He’s very happy with the purchase. Customer care was willing to accept the unit but I found a buyer immediately. They were wonderful!!!

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Ciess from Madison, NJ on 10/06/2021

Feel it made covid home safer and spread-free

I’d just received the orders a few weeks before and, honestly, had unpacked and was using only one purifier upstairs. Then a bit of a viral breakout happened at the high school and covid reached our personal shores. Kids quarantined in their rooms with the AirDoctor. I truly feel the purifier helped keep the air clean and neither me nor my husband had so much as a sniffle the entire time we cared for the kids or anytime after! We have since moved the purifier to the basement, where we’d originally planned, and it has been absolutely fantastic.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Hannah from Greenville, SC on 10/05/2021

Best investment we ever made

We bought the Air Doctor 3000 to put in our dining room and it kicks on every time we cook on our stove and our old neighbors used to have plug-ins that would cause it to kick on anytime we both had our doors open. I’m so grateful knowing we can control the air our children breathe. Best investment we’ve made financially this year.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Jess from Akron, OH on 10/22/2021

Help with allergies !

We’ve been so amazed with how much the air doctor has helped with our sons allergies . I can’t believe when we cook dinner, the filter starts running overtime to purify the air. It’s incredible ! The cost of the filters is frustrating . We don’t have a choice but to pay the money because we have to help our son !

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Sally from Newport News, VA on 10/17/2021

When cooking, the smell from the stove does not st

Had for a short time, no regrets so far.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Not Sure

Verified Buyer!

By Peter tran from Westminster, CA on 10/15/2021

10

It’s better

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Angel from Los Angeles, CA on 10/14/2021

Life changing

My doctor recommended this product to me, as she feels it is the best on the market. I get migraines and allergies and suspect I have a dust allergy. They both all but disappeared when I got this filter immediately. If you’re on the fence, pull the trigger! I got mine financed through affirm, making it affordable.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Kelly B. LMT from Chatham, NY on 10/14/2021

Satisfied

I have an air doctor in my house and at my massage office. My house feels cleaner and I feel safer in my office with the Air Doctor. I would highly recommend Air Doctor.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Jolene Moeser from Saint Peters, MO on 10/13/2021

Easy to Setup

Great deal! Shipping was fast. Setup was so simple. The AirDoctor was up abs running in minutes. We can’t wait to see the difference in our air quality this winter.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By C&L from Marion, IA on 10/13/2021

Very quiet and works great!

Very quiet.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By It works! from Las Vegas, NV on 10/10/2021

Great for kitchen area while cooking

Love the automated feature! But its very large kind of an eye sore in my living room.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By SallyH from Westlake, OH on 10/10/2021

This is a great air purifier.

This device is effective. From the first time I plugged it in, I was breathing better. My family (with two toddlers) came and the air quality light turned red! Also, I forgot to turn on my exhaust fan in the kitchen when browning onions and mushrooms and the device detected the cooking from two rooms away. This device is A+++ for me.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Geraldo from Cincinnati, OH on 10/08/2021

Quiet Sentinel

Superior design and engineering makes for a beautiful marriage. Two units keep the air in our large apartment refreshed. Quiet operating makes for ideal roommate.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Deborah Smith from Grover Beach, CA on 10/08/2021

Smart Purchase

We love our purifiers! All of us notice how clean the air is. They cool the air slightly, are quiet and beautifully designed.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Linda from Friant, CA on 10/07/2021

Clean air

Very satisfied

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Picky from Denton, TX on 10/06/2021

Great Performance for Great Price

This beautiful air purifier is so simple to operate and easy to move around because it only weighs 18 pounds. I love that it has the option to produce negative ions. AirDoctor AD3000 is a high quality piece of machinery/electronic and while the Ultra HEPA filter is expensive it is very well worth it. Not many other brands offered a model with the Ultra HEPA. If you know anything about HEPA filters, you can imagine the performance of the “Ultra” to be extremely efficient. There really isn’t anything negative at this point in my experience as we have only had it for a month. Will add more info down the line.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes


Reviews 2-4 months ago

Verified Buyer!

By Lily from Menifee, CA on 06/28/2021

It works great

Love so much I want to get another one it’s in my bedroom and I love the dim light button for night time overall glad I got it and have nothing negative to say.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By WillB from New York, NY on 07/01/2021

Makes all the Difference

I live in Manhattan. Dust, carbon emissions from cars, trucks, construction site all day long. Terrible allergens from mites, plants and the list is endless. I easily set up my Air Doctor (designed for 850 sq. feet) and it had my air better in an hour. I run it all day and nights if I have windows open. I truly wish I had bought one before now.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Sharon C on 07/02/2021

Quiet and efficient

Love how quiet it is. Very happy.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Eric from Los Angeles, CA on 09/23/2021

Great product and customer service

Carlos helped us with a broken unit under warranty and got us a new replacement asap. Great service!

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Grateful Steve from Reno, NV on 09/21/2021

Air quality is unreal

We are in an area inundated for several months by California wildfire smoke. It was becoming unbearable inside our 2200 square foot home. Thanks to Airdoctor we can breath again!

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By MrCarloz from Fort Lauderdale, FL on 09/19/2021

Peace of mind, it works

I'm not a scientist and not really sure about this purifier. However, I think it's doing a great job. Had a friend come over and it went to yellow, picked up speed and went back to blue. Then my nephew came over and took a puff of his smoke. I didn't notice it but the Air Doctor did. It went to yellow, then red and back to blue after a few minutes. As far as I can tell, Air Doctor works very well.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Laura T from Round Rock, TX on 09/17/2021

Looking forward to clean Healy air

Easy to set up!

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Not Sure

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Jen from Marion, AR on 09/16/2021

The air in my home is much more cleaner!

Love that I can leave it on auto and love him much cleaner the air is! This has helped everyone in my house tremendously with their allergies!

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Hales from Clearfield, UT on 09/13/2021

Eliminates smells fast

Our kitchen does not have an exhaust over the stove so smells tend to linger for a long time. Running the air doctor eliminates those smells fast!

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By dairyair from Marshfield, MO on 09/11/2021

Air/Water Quality Are Our Priorities--AirDoc is #1

We had a whole house air purifier installed in the HVAC in our previous home that was wonderful, but it was only purifying the air while the system was running. We purchased a house that had numerous animals living inside and had been smoked in for two decades, so we knew we needed something more consistent and powerful. The AirDoctor runs continuously and at the correct setting at all times, so we know our air would always be cleaned. We didn't have our five AirDoctors (three small and two large) for the first few weeks of living in our home, and we were all sick and coughing (two kids have pet dander allergies but all of our lungs were irritated). We had our ducts cleaned and received/used our filters and haven't had issues since. On top of that, the lingering smells are gone from the home. We have always known AirDoctors were great, but now we have firsthand experience and can't imagine our home without one. In fact, we will be bringing one on our vacation (AirBNB stays)!

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Deh from Charlotte, NC on 09/09/2021

Very quite

Easy to setup, quite in the auto mode. Doesn’t take long clean air. I left to run errands came home I could tell the difference in the air. This is the three hours so it would not be fair to say If I would recommend to friends. I can say my nose can tell a difference.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Not Sure

Would you recommend this to a friend? Not Sure

Verified Buyer!

By Coraine Blue from Chicago, IL on 09/09/2021

I'M A HAPPY CUSTOMER!

I don't see little lightweight lints, etc. floating in the air in my home. I used to could see them when I looked really close at the air in my home. I was shocked to see almost invisible particles floating around. I immediately searched around, and decided on AIrDoctor. The air appears to be very clean now!

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Elena Marie from Simi Valley, CA on 09/07/2021

Best purchase!

I loved mine so much I bought one for my sister and her husband reported he stopped waking up stuffy. It works!

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Gift

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Michelle from Long Beach, CA on 09/07/2021

Clean Air

Works great! Nice and quiet, is efficient, and we really notice a difference in our air quality. Definitely would recommend!

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Displaying Reviews 1-30
Back to Top